Research desk / 02 · Finance ledger

Follow the money.
Keep its meaning.

Budgets, contracts, arms sales and investment commitments cross borders. Read the financial records alongside the network—and keep the distinctions that make a claim defensible.

Different figures. Different meanings.

National military spending is not money paid to the US. An approved sale estimate is not a completed sale. A contract ceiling is not expenditure. Records may overlap; this ledger deliberately has no combined monetary total.

Read the accounting key ↓

A global frame,
visible limits.

A dated atlas for international divestment, community organizing and ecological regeneration. Countries are retained for specific researched relationships; NATO membership alone does not qualify. Facility construction, operations, equipment, financing and policy relationships have separate roles and dates. Finance records are a selected sample, not a complete account of every alliance or financial flow. Proposed funding and organizing connections are marked separately.

Country labels describe record coverage, not a blanket claim about alliance status, responsibility, or where all the money goes.

Browse 17 countries in the ledgerSelect a country to filter ↓

Counts are records, not monetary values. A record spanning several countries appears in each relevant country count.

Source → qualification → connection

The open ledger

Snapshot
2026-09-28

The year filter uses the stated record date and explicit covered periods, including fiscal years. Reporting cutoffs are excluded; open-ended periods are indexed only at their stated year.

50 records · open a row to inspect its evidence

Anticipated equity round initial closingCrusoe: anticipated 2026 Series F, initial closing announcedContext record → Crusoe USD 3.9 billion anticipated round; initial closingDocumented 2026-09-17Global expansion

What this record establishes

Aggregate anticipated round co-led by Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital and Valor Equity Partners. The initial closing amount and individual allocations are not specified. Do not substitute the separate USD 30.9 billion post-money valuation or assign this financing wholly to Abilene.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Crusoe announces initial closing of anticipated Series F round ↗Crusoe · 2026-09-17

    Company reports an initial closing of an anticipated USD 3.9 billion round. This is not evidence that every dollar had closed or been spent.

Connected profiles

Crusoe →
Announced corporate investmentMicrosoft infrastructure, cybersecurity and workforce plan in JapanMicrosoft → Japan USD 10 billionDocumented 2026-04-03Global expansion

What this record establishes

Announced multi-year program spanning infrastructure and other commitments; not a completed spend or a Japanese government grant. It builds on an earlier 2024 announcement, which is not separately summed here.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Microsoft infrastructure, cybersecurity and workforce plan in Japan ↗Microsoft · 2026-04-03

    Announced multi-year program spanning infrastructure and other commitments; not a completed spend or a Japanese government grant. It builds on an earlier 2024 announcement, which is not separately summed here.

Connected profiles

Microsoft →Japan →
Announced contract value lower boundElbit military digital and AI systems awardsIsrael Ministry of Defense → Elbit Systems Over USD 100 millionDocumented 2026-02-09Global expansion

What this record establishes

Aggregate announced award lower bound across several contracts. Not a paid amount and not a per-project allocation.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Elbit announces digital warfare and border-defense contracts exceeding USD 100 million ↗Elbit Systems · 2026-02-09

    Company announcement of several DDR&D/MAFAT contracts, including AI-assisted decision systems and target detection. The amount is an aggregate lower bound for announced awards, not verified expenditure.

Announced contract valueIAI Arrow 3 follow-on contract for GermanyIsrael Ministry of Defense → Israel Aerospace Industries Approximately USD 3.1 billionDocumented 2026-01-12Global expansion

What this record establishes

Approximate follow-on contract value, not cash paid. It forms part of an overall Arrow program expected to exceed USD 6.5 billion; do not add that overall figure as a separate non-overlapping transaction.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. IAI announces approximately USD 3.1 billion Arrow 3 follow-on contract for Germany ↗Israel Aerospace Industries · 2026-01-12

    Company states that it contracted with Israel MOD for expanded German procurement. The USD 3.1 billion follow-on is part of a program expected to exceed USD 6.5 billion; only the follow-on is recorded as a financial item here.

Proposed sale estimateSouth Korea: GBU-39/B Small Diameter Bombs packageSouth Korea → US foreign military sales USD 111.8 millionDocumented 2025-12-05Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. South Korea: GBU-39/B Small Diameter Bombs package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-12-05

    Possible Foreign Military Sale. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateCanada: Air strike weapons packageCanada → US foreign military sales USD 2.68 billionDocumented 2025-12-04Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Canada: Air strike weapons package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-12-04

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-98. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateGermany: AIM-120D-3 missile packageGermany → US foreign military sales USD 1.23 billionDocumented 2025-09-25Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Germany: AIM-120D-3 missile package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-09-25

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-81. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateUnited Kingdom: C-17 aircraft sustainment supportUnited Kingdom → US foreign military sales USD 861 millionDocumented 2025-08-26Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. United Kingdom: C-17 aircraft sustainment support ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-08-26

    Possible Foreign Military Sale. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

CeilingCDAO frontier-AI award ceilingUS Department of Defense → Google USD 200,000,000Documented 2025-07-14Core research

What this record establishes

Up to Ceiling, not expenditure. Do not sum with obligations or investment totals.

A ceiling or award value is not evidence that the full amount has been spent. Read the source and record qualification.

Read the source

  1. Frontier AI awards: four ceilings of $200 million ↗CDAO / 14 July 2025

    Imported from the checked September 2026 guide; retain historical scope and publication dates.

CeilingCDAO frontier-AI award ceilingUS Department of Defense → OpenAI USD 200,000,000Documented 2025-07-14Core research

What this record establishes

Up to Ceiling, not expenditure. Do not sum with obligations or investment totals.

A ceiling or award value is not evidence that the full amount has been spent. Read the source and record qualification.

Read the source

  1. Frontier AI awards: four ceilings of $200 million ↗CDAO / 14 July 2025

    Imported from the checked September 2026 guide; retain historical scope and publication dates.

CeilingCDAO frontier-AI award ceilingUS Department of Defense → Anthropic USD 200,000,000Documented 2025-07-14Core research

What this record establishes

Up to Ceiling, not expenditure. Do not sum with obligations or investment totals.

A ceiling or award value is not evidence that the full amount has been spent. Read the source and record qualification.

Read the source

  1. Frontier AI awards: four ceilings of $200 million ↗CDAO / 14 July 2025

    Imported from the checked September 2026 guide; retain historical scope and publication dates.

CeilingCDAO frontier-AI award ceilingUS Department of Defense → xAI USD 200,000,000Documented 2025-07-14Core research

What this record establishes

Up to Ceiling, not expenditure. Do not sum with obligations or investment totals.

A ceiling or award value is not evidence that the full amount has been spent. Read the source and record qualification.

Read the source

  1. Frontier AI awards: four ceilings of $200 million ↗CDAO / 14 July 2025

    Imported from the checked September 2026 guide; retain historical scope and publication dates.

Corporate credit facilityBrookfield infrastructure debt facility for CrusoeBrookfield Asset Management → Crusoe USD 750 million credit facilityDocumented 2025-06-11Global expansion

What this record establishes

Credit availability, not verified drawings or expenditure. Supports company development and cloud infrastructure; no full allocation to Abilene is established.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Crusoe secures USD 750 million credit facility ↗Crusoe · 2025-06-11

    Brookfield infrastructure debt; availability is not evidence the full credit line was drawn or spent at Abilene.

Project joint venture financingAbilene: expanded project joint ventureContext record → Abilene / Lancium campus USD 15 billion total joint-venture financingDocumented 2025-05-21Global expansion

What this record establishes

Full project financing envelope shared across sponsors and phases. It is not each partner’s contribution, a facility purchase price, or a verified spent-to-date figure. Earlier phase financing may be contained within this total.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Abilene joint venture expands to USD 15 billion ↗Crusoe · 2025-05-21

    Joint-venture funding envelope covering the expanded campus, not each sponsor’s contribution or verified spending.

Announced joint investment lower boundAWS–HUMAIN Saudi AI Zone: joint investment planAmazon Web Services → HUMAIN More than USD 5 billionDocumented 2025-05-13Global expansion

What this record establishes

Joint announced plan. The amount is a lower bound, not an exact total or the contribution of either participant. Distinct from AWS’s separate USD 5.3 billion Saudi region announcement.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. AWS and HUMAIN: Saudi AI Zone investment announcement ↗Amazon / AWS · 2025-05-13

    Joint investment plan of more than USD 5 billion. Not an audited disbursement total, not entirely AWS funding, and not entirely Saudi public money.

Proposed sale estimateUnited Arab Emirates: CH-47F Chinook helicopter packageUnited Arab Emirates → US foreign military sales USD 1.32 billionDocumented 2025-05-12Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. United Arab Emirates: CH-47F Chinook helicopter package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-05-12

    Possible Foreign Military Sale. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateSaudi Arabia: AIM-120C-8 missile packageSaudi Arabia → US foreign military sales USD 3.5 billionDocumented 2025-05-02Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Saudi Arabia: AIM-120C-8 missile package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-05-02

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-33. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateAustralia: AIM-120C and AIM-120D missile packageAustralia → US foreign military sales USD 1.04 billionDocumented 2025-04-09Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Australia: AIM-120C and AIM-120D missile package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-04-09

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-10. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimatePhilippines: F-16 aircraft packagePhilippines → US foreign military sales USD 5.58 billionDocumented 2025-04-01Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Philippines: F-16 aircraft package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-04-01

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-11. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateQatar: MQ-9B remotely piloted aircraft packageQatar → US foreign military sales USD 1.96 billionDocumented 2025-03-26Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Qatar: MQ-9B remotely piloted aircraft package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-03-26

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-16. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateIsrael: Munitions and munitions supportIsrael → US foreign military sales USD 2.04 billionDocumented 2025-02-28Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Israel: Munitions and munitions support ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-02-28

    Possible Foreign Military Sale. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Proposed sale estimateJapan: Standard Missile 6 Block I packageJapan → US foreign military sales USD 900 millionDocumented 2025-01-31Global expansion

What this record establishes

State Department approval of a possible Foreign Military Sale. The estimate covers the notified package, including support; it is not an invoice, completed purchase, obligation, disbursement, or an allocation to an individual contractor.

An announced or approved sale estimate is not proof of a completed contract, delivery, or payment.

Read the source

  1. Japan: Standard Missile 6 Block I package ↗Defense Security Cooperation Agency · 2025-01-31

    Possible Foreign Military Sale; transmittal 25-06. Search-indexed official release checked; direct retrieval of several DSCA article pages returned 403. Amount is the notified estimate, not actual expenditure.

Completed venture equity roundCrusoe: Series D equity roundContext record → Crusoe USD 600 million round totalDocumented 2024-12-12Global expansion

What this record establishes

Aggregate across all participants; not Founders Fund’s or another investor’s individual contribution. The company-wide round does not assign facility ownership.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Crusoe closes USD 600 million Series D ↗Crusoe · 2024-12-12

    Company announcement lists the round lead and participants. No individual contribution or facility ownership is specified.

Connected profiles

Crusoe →
Donation disclosure rangeAWS contribution disclosed by CNASAmazon Web Services → Center for a New American Security USD 100,000–249,999 disclosed bandDocumented 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30Global expansion

What this record establishes

AWS is separately named from Amazon.com in the donor list. This band is not an exact contribution or evidence it financed a particular publication.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. CNAS supporters, October 2024–September 2025 ↗CNAS

    Disclosed contribution bands; donors are not identified as commissioning the particular report linked elsewhere. CNAS states editorial independence.

Donation disclosure rangeMicrosoft contribution disclosed by CNASMicrosoft → Center for a New American Security USD 50,000–99,999 disclosed bandDocumented 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30Global expansion

What this record establishes

Disclosed band only; no exact payment or project allocation is inferred. CNAS states its research is editorially independent.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. CNAS supporters, October 2024–September 2025 ↗CNAS

    Disclosed contribution bands; donors are not identified as commissioning the particular report linked elsewhere. CNAS states editorial independence.

Fundraising targetAI Infrastructure Partnership: collective equity targetAI Infrastructure Partnership USD 30 billion equity targetDocumented 2024-09-17Global expansion

What this record establishes

Collective equity fundraising target, not investment already made. The same announcement’s up to USD 100 billion including debt contains this equity target; do not add the two. No partner allocation is supplied.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. BlackRock, GIP, Microsoft and MGX launch AI infrastructure partnership ↗MGX · 2024-09-17

    USD 30 billion equity fundraising goal and up to USD 100 billion investment potential including debt; the latter contains the former. Neither is booked expenditure or MGX’s own contribution.

Acquisition enterprise value lower boundAirTrunk consortium acquisition: enterprise-value basisContext record → AirTrunk Over AUD 24 billion implied enterprise valueDocumented 2024-09-04Global expansion

What this record establishes

Consortium-wide implied enterprise value includes committed-project capital expenditure. It is neither one investor’s payment nor annual operating expenditure. The completion source subsequently describes the deal as A$24 billion.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. AirTrunk acquisition agreement and valuation basis ↗Blackstone · 2024-09-04

    Company announcement. Enterprise value includes capital expenditure for committed projects; it is not cash invested by one consortium member.

  2. Completion of AirTrunk acquisition ↗AirTrunk · 2024-12-23

    Operator announcement confirms completion by Blackstone-led consortium including CPP Investments.

Connected profiles

AirTrunk →
Completed equity roundVantage: completed multi-investor equity roundContext record → Vantage Data Centers USD 9.2 billion aggregate equity investmentDocumented 2024-06-13Global expansion

What this record establishes

Whole round led by managed DigitalBridge and Silver Lake vehicles. Individual contributions are undisclosed; do not duplicate the total across both lead-investor edges. Includes primary and other equity, not a USD 9.2 billion construction-spending claim.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Vantage completes USD 9.2 billion equity investment ↗Vantage Data Centers · 2024-06-13

    Full multi-investor round; investor-by-investor amounts are not disclosed here. Prior AustralianSuper investment is separate.

Connected profiles

Vantage Data Centers →
Contract awardElmina construction package awarded to GamudaContext record → Gamuda Engineering MYR 815 millionDocumented 2024-05-24Global expansion

What this record establishes

Contractor award value; the payer is not specified in this release. Payments and completion are unverified. Facility linkage is retained in the corresponding construction edge; separate from the MEP award.

A ceiling or award value is not evidence that the full amount has been spent. Read the source and record qualification.

Read the source

  1. Gamuda secures contracts for Elmina Business Park hyperscale data centre ↗Gamuda Berhad · 2024-05-24

    Separate construction and MEP awards. Original target dates are not evidence of actual completion or payments.

Connected profiles

Gamuda Engineering →
Contract awardElmina MEP fit-out package awarded to GamudaContext record → Gamuda Engineering MYR 928.6 millionDocumented 2024-05-24Global expansion

What this record establishes

Contractor award value; the payer is not specified in this release. Payments and completion are unverified. Facility linkage is retained in the corresponding MEP edge; separate from the construction award.

A ceiling or award value is not evidence that the full amount has been spent. Read the source and record qualification.

Read the source

  1. Gamuda secures contracts for Elmina Business Park hyperscale data centre ↗Gamuda Berhad · 2024-05-24

    Separate construction and MEP awards. Original target dates are not evidence of actual completion or payments.

Connected profiles

Gamuda Engineering →
Announced corporate investmentMicrosoft cloud and AI infrastructure in FranceMicrosoft → France EUR 4 billionDocumented 2024-05-13Global expansion

What this record establishes

Company announcement for infrastructure expansion in France. It is not a French government payment to Microsoft, and the announcement does not verify final disbursement.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Microsoft cloud and AI infrastructure in France ↗Microsoft · 2024-05-13

    Company announcement for infrastructure expansion in France. It is not a French government payment to Microsoft, and the announcement does not verify final disbursement.

Connected profiles

Microsoft →France →
Announced equity investmentMicrosoft minority investment in G42Microsoft → G42 USD 1.5 billionDocumented 2024-04-15Global expansion

What this record establishes

Announced minority equity investment; not a UAE government budget, grant, or military contract. Later country-wide Microsoft investment totals may already include this amount.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Microsoft announces minority investment in G42 ↗Microsoft · 2024-04-15

    Dated corporate announcement; the underlying transaction and government assurances have distinct scopes.

Connected profiles

Microsoft →G42 →
Announced corporate investmentMicrosoft cloud and AI infrastructure in GermanyMicrosoft → Germany EUR 3.2 billionDocumented 2024-02-15Global expansion

What this record establishes

Announced corporate investment in Germany’s cloud and AI capacity. Keep the two-year investment horizon distinct from training targets and national military expenditure.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Microsoft cloud and AI infrastructure in Germany ↗Microsoft · 2024-02-15

    Announced corporate investment in Germany’s cloud and AI capacity. Keep the two-year investment horizon distinct from training targets and national military expenditure.

Connected profiles

Microsoft →Germany →
National expenditure estimateCanada: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateCanada USD 32,334 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

Canada →
National expenditure estimateFrance: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateFrance USD 64,469 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

France →
National expenditure estimateGermany: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateGermany USD 93,747 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

Germany →
National expenditure estimateNetherlands: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateNetherlands USD 21,858 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

Netherlands →
National expenditure estimateNorway: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateNorway USD 10,792 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

Norway →
National expenditure estimateUnited Kingdom: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateUnited Kingdom USD 84,169 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

United Kingdom →
National expenditure estimateUnited States: national defence expenditure, 2024 estimateUnited States USD 935,000 millionDocumented 2024; report cutoff 3 June 2025Global expansion

What this record establishes

NATO Table 2, current prices and exchange rates, 2024e column. National defence spending estimate, rounded to USD millions. It is not a payment to NATO or the US and must not be added to sales notices or investment announcements.

National expenditure or budget context. This is not a payment to the United States and must not be added to individual sales.

Read the source

  1. Defence expenditure of NATO countries, 2014–2025 ↗NATO

    Table 2, printed page 8: 2024e column, current USD millions. Report information cutoff: 3 June 2025. Values are estimates rounded by NATO, not final accounts. Iceland has no row.

Connected profiles

United States →
Announced corporate investmentMicrosoft AI data-center investment in the UKMicrosoft → United Kingdom GBP 2.5 billionDocumented 2023-11-30Global expansion

What this record establishes

Historical corporate plan, stated in its original GBP denomination. This record does not establish total expenditure by 2026 or convert the amount to a current exchange rate.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Microsoft AI data-center investment in the UK ↗Microsoft · 2023-11-30

    Historical corporate plan, stated in its original GBP denomination. This record does not establish total expenditure by 2026 or convert the amount to a current exchange rate.

Announced corporate investmentMicrosoft cloud and AI infrastructure in AustraliaMicrosoft → Australia AUD 5 billionDocumented 2023-10-24Global expansion

What this record establishes

Historical corporate investment announcement, alongside a cyber-security partnership. The full sum is not a payment for surveillance or military services. A separate 2026 expansion exists; this is the original dated record.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Microsoft cloud and AI infrastructure in Australia ↗Microsoft · 2023-10-24

    Historical corporate investment announcement, alongside a cyber-security partnership. The full sum is not a payment for surveillance or military services. A separate 2026 expansion exists; this is the original dated record.

Connected profiles

Microsoft →Australia →
Announced minority equity investmentAustralianSuper: investment in Vantage EMEAAustralianSuper → Vantage Data Centers EUR 1.5 billion announced regional investmentDocumented 2023-09-12Global expansion

What this record establishes

Regional platform investment. Euro amount is stated in Vantage’s later financing announcement; AustralianSuper’s original release describes the same agreement in Australian-dollar terms. Do not add currency representations of the same deal.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. AustralianSuper investment agreement for Vantage EMEA ↗AustralianSuper · 2023-09-12

    Announcement describes a significant minority stake in the EMEA business; not ownership of every Vantage facility.

  2. Vantage completes USD 9.2 billion equity investment ↗Vantage Data Centers · 2024-06-13

    Full multi-investor round; investor-by-investor amounts are not disclosed here. Prior AustralianSuper investment is separate.

Corporate credit facilityCoreWeave: 2023 syndicated debt facilityContext record → CoreWeave USD 2.3 billion debt facilityDocumented 2023-08-03Global expansion

What this record establishes

Full facility co-led by Blackstone and Magnetar with other participants. No lender-specific amount or current outstanding balance is supplied.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. CoreWeave announces USD 2.3 billion debt facility ↗CoreWeave · 2023-08-03

    Named lending leads and participants. This historical debt facility is not equity ownership or a current debt-balance estimate.

Connected profiles

CoreWeave →
Reported contract valueHPE Aviv population-registry servers and maintenanceIsrael Population and Immigration Authority → Hewlett Packard Enterprise NIS 3,829,410Reported 2023-05Global expansion

What this record establishes

Original-shekel contract figure reported by Who Profits. The profile also prints a USD equivalent, which is omitted to avoid an unexplained exchange-rate conversion. No payment ledger or post-June 2026 renewal is included.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. HPE: Population Authority, police and prison-system service contracts ↗Who Profits Research Center

    Original research profile linked by BNC. Specific contract periods are preserved; no renewal after their stated expiry is assumed.

Reported contract value lower boundDell server tender financed through US aidIsrael Ministry of Defense → Dell Technologies Over USD 150 millionReported 2023-01Global expansion

What this record establishes

Reported tender scope exceeds the numeric lower bound. Not expenditure, not a newly announced 2026 contract, and not evidence of a post-term renewal.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Dell Technologies: military server tenders and US-aid funding ↗Who Profits Research Center

    Original research profile linked by BNC. It reports a January 2023 two-year server tender exceeding USD 150 million financed through US aid. This edition has not independently inspected the underlying tender or payment ledger.

Announced investmentEquinix SG5 announced expansion investmentEquinix → Equinix SG5 USD 86 millionDocumented 2022-04-21Global expansion

What this record establishes

Company-announced investment associated with expansion, not an audited payment total or the cost of every SG5 phase.

An announced investment or commitment is not equivalent to verified disbursement. Timing and scope matter.

Read the source

  1. Equinix expands its fifth Singapore data center, SG5 ↗Equinix · 2022-04-21

    SG5 is a specific nine-storey facility in Tanjong Kling. Expansion announcement is not a disbursement account.

Connected profiles

Equinix →Equinix SG5 →
Acquisition value including debtQTS acquisition by Blackstone-affiliated fundsBlackstone → QTS Data Centers Approximately USD 10 billion, including debtDocumented 2021-08-31Global expansion

What this record establishes

Historical transaction price including debt, not a fresh construction allocation or present asset valuation.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. Blackstone funds complete QTS acquisition ↗Blackstone · 2021-08-31

    Transaction value includes debt; historical completed acquisition, not annual capital expenditure.

Donation disclosure thresholdAnthropic: ITIF supporter disclosureAnthropic → Information Technology and Innovation Foundation More than USD 10,000; exact amount undisclosedDocumented Past fiscal year in webpage; exact year dates not specifiedGlobal expansion

What this record establishes

The live supporter list states a reporting threshold. Neither a specific gift nor funding of the energy report is identified. Retrieved 2026-09-28.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. ITIF supporters disclosure ↗ITIF

    Page lists supporters above USD 10,000 in the past fiscal year without specifying the list’s exact fiscal-year dates. No gift amount is inferred.

Donation disclosure thresholdMicrosoft: ITIF supporter disclosureMicrosoft → Information Technology and Innovation Foundation More than USD 10,000; exact amount undisclosedDocumented Past fiscal year in webpage; exact year dates not specifiedGlobal expansion

What this record establishes

The live supporter list states a reporting threshold. Neither a specific gift nor funding of the energy report is identified. Retrieved 2026-09-28.

Read the original scope, date, and accounting basis. A figure in this ledger may overlap with another record or use a different valuation basis.

Read the source

  1. ITIF supporters disclosure ↗ITIF

    Page lists supporters above USD 10,000 in the past fiscal year without specifying the list’s exact fiscal-year dates. No gift amount is inferred.

A reading discipline

Make the claim
the source supports.

A large number can establish scale. It does not establish every connection around it. Keep the accounting basis visible when you share a finding.

  1. 01

    Separate stock, flow and permission.

    A national annual budget, an investment pledge, a sales notification and a contract ceiling answer different questions. Preserve the original currency and period.

  2. 02

    Trace the actual counterparties.

    A national military spending estimate is background context. A cross-border record needs named parties and a source explaining their relationship.

  3. 03

    Check status and duplication.

    A later award can sit inside an earlier announced ceiling. A proposed sale may change or never complete. Never add records together without reconciling them first.

  4. 04

    Carry the uncertainty into action.

    Attach the source, date, qualifier and unanswered question to a community research brief. Ask institutions for records that can confirm or correct the claim.

From a record to a shared demand

Who can change
this relationship?

Use the map to identify an institution your group can approach: a council, university, pension fund, workplace or procurement office. Then build a documented, achievable demand together.