North America / data_center_operator / reviewed 2026-09-28
Crusoe
AI-infrastructure developer with equity, debt and project-finance relationships.
Separate records distinguish company-wide financing from the Abilene campus joint venture.
Follow a relationship.
Direction records the stated relationship. A path through this web does not establish intent, causation or control beyond its individual records.
Led Series D round
Founders Fund led the December 2024 venture equity round; its allocation is not disclosed.
2024-12-12 · venture equity
Participated in Series D
NVIDIA is named as a participant; this is an investment link, not a facility-ownership claim.
2024-12-12 · corporate equity
Named Series D participant
The announcement names Mubadala but gives neither an individual contribution nor the investing legal vehicle.
2024-12-12 · sovereign linked equity
Infrastructure debt facility
Brookfield Asset Management → Crusoe
Brookfield’s infrastructure debt platform provided company-wide development credit, not an Abilene-only construction budget.
2025-06-11 · corporate credit facility
Develops and co-sponsors campus
Crusoe → Abilene / Lancium campus
Crusoe’s data-center development role is documented separately from Lancium’s land and power responsibilities.
2025-05-21 · developer operator
Named 2026 Series F participant
Founders Fund is listed among participants in the anticipated round; no individual amount or facility ownership is disclosed.
2026-09-17 · venture equity
Named 2026 Series F participant
NVIDIA is listed among participants in the anticipated round; no individual amount or facility ownership is disclosed.
2026-09-17 · corporate equity
Co-led anticipated Series F
Crusoe names Atreides Management as a co-lead. Initial closing is documented; the full anticipated amount and individual contribution are not confirmed as disbursed.
2026-09-17 · growth equity co lead
Co-led anticipated Series F
Crusoe names Mubadala Capital as a co-lead. Initial closing is documented; the full anticipated amount and individual contribution are not confirmed as disbursed.
2026-09-17 · growth equity co lead
Co-led anticipated Series F
Valor Equity Partners → Crusoe
Crusoe names Valor Equity Partners as a co-lead. Initial closing is documented; the full anticipated amount and individual contribution are not confirmed as disbursed.
2026-09-17 · growth equity co lead
Proposed operator levy scope
Crusoe → AI companies & data-center operators
This operator’s AI/cloud or data-center activities belong to the proposed sector-wide assessment. This is a policy proposal; legal boundaries, tax base, rate and jurisdiction remain to be determined. No existing payment or liability is asserted.
Date not isolated · proposed levy coverage
Read the ledger.
USD 600 million round total
Crusoe: Series D equity round
Aggregate across all participants; not Founders Fund’s or another investor’s individual contribution. The company-wide round does not assign facility ownership.
2024-12-12 · Closed December 2024 · documented
Inspect this record and its sources ↗USD 750 million credit facility
Brookfield infrastructure debt facility for Crusoe
Credit availability, not verified drawings or expenditure. Supports company development and cloud infrastructure; no full allocation to Abilene is established.
2025-06-11 · Facility announced June 2025 · documented
Inspect this record and its sources ↗USD 15 billion total joint-venture financing
Abilene: expanded project joint venture
Full project financing envelope shared across sponsors and phases. It is not each partner’s contribution, a facility purchase price, or a verified spent-to-date figure. Earlier phase financing may be contained within this total.
2025-05-21 · Expanded joint venture announced May 2025 · documented
Inspect this record and its sources ↗USD 3.9 billion anticipated round; initial closing
Crusoe: anticipated 2026 Series F, initial closing announced
Aggregate anticipated round co-led by Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital and Valor Equity Partners. The initial closing amount and individual allocations are not specified. Do not substitute the separate USD 30.9 billion post-money valuation or assign this financing wholly to Abilene.
2026-09-17 · Initial closing announced September 2026 · documented
Inspect this record and its sources ↗What remains unresolved.
Who supplies the capital behind each investment vehicle?
The mapped rounds name leads or sponsors but usually do not disclose investor allocations, limited partners, drawdowns or project-level beneficial ownership.
Next research step: Request vehicle-level filings, ownership schedules and debt drawdown records; do not allocate a whole round to every named participant.
Sources in this record.
- Vantage completes USD 9.2 billion equity investmentVantage Data Centers · 2024-06-13 · source access 2026-09-28
Full multi-investor round; investor-by-investor amounts are not disclosed here. Prior AustralianSuper investment is separate.
- Crusoe closes USD 600 million Series DCrusoe · 2024-12-12 · source access 2026-09-28
Company announcement lists the round lead and participants. No individual contribution or facility ownership is specified.
- Abilene joint venture expands to USD 15 billionCrusoe · 2025-05-21 · source access 2026-09-28
Joint-venture funding envelope covering the expanded campus, not each sponsor’s contribution or verified spending.
- Crusoe development at Lancium’s Abilene campusLancium · 2024-07-18 · source access 2026-09-28
Distinguishes Crusoe’s data-center development from Lancium’s campus and energy-infrastructure role.
- Lancium and Crusoe explain their campus partnership modelLancium · 2026-07-15 · source access 2026-09-28
Childress announcement explicitly describes the same division of land/power and data-center roles used in Abilene.
- Crusoe secures USD 750 million credit facilityCrusoe · 2025-06-11 · source access 2026-09-28
Brookfield infrastructure debt; availability is not evidence the full credit line was drawn or spent at Abilene.
- CoreWeave announces USD 2.3 billion debt facilityCoreWeave · 2023-08-03 · source access 2026-09-28
Named lending leads and participants. This historical debt facility is not equity ownership or a current debt-balance estimate.
- Crusoe announces initial closing of anticipated Series F roundCrusoe · 2026-09-17 · source access 2026-09-28
Company reports an initial closing of an anticipated USD 3.9 billion round. This is not evidence that every dollar had closed or been spent.