{"entity":{"id":"crusoe","slug":"crusoe","name":"Crusoe","kind":"data_center_operator","summary":"AI-infrastructure developer with equity, debt and project-finance relationships.","description":"Separate records distinguish company-wide financing from the Abilene campus joint venture.","countryCodes":["US"],"region":"North America","theme":"infrastructure","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-d","cp-src-crusoe-jv","cp-src-brookfield-credit","cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"origin":"global","reviewedAt":"2026-09-28"},"connections":[{"id":"cp-founders-crusoe","sourceId":"founders-fund","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Led Series D round","description":"Founders Fund led the December 2024 venture equity round; its allocation is not disclosed.","kind":"venture_equity","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-d"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-d"],"date":"2024-12-12","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-nvidia-crusoe","sourceId":"nvidia","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Participated in Series D","description":"NVIDIA is named as a participant; this is an investment link, not a facility-ownership claim.","kind":"corporate_equity","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-d"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-d"],"date":"2024-12-12","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-mubadala-crusoe","sourceId":"mubadala","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Named Series D participant","description":"The announcement names Mubadala but gives neither an individual contribution nor the investing legal vehicle.","kind":"sovereign_linked_equity","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-d"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-d"],"date":"2024-12-12","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-brookfield-crusoe","sourceId":"brookfield","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Infrastructure debt facility","description":"Brookfield’s infrastructure debt platform provided company-wide development credit, not an Abilene-only construction budget.","kind":"corporate_credit_facility","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-brookfield-credit"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-brookfield-credit"],"date":"2025-06-11","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-crusoe-abilene","sourceId":"crusoe","targetId":"abilene-lancium-campus","label":"Develops and co-sponsors campus","description":"Crusoe’s data-center development role is documented separately from Lancium’s land and power responsibilities.","kind":"developer_operator","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-lancium-abilene","cp-src-lancium-role","cp-src-crusoe-jv"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-abilene-jv"],"date":"2025-05-21","theme":"infrastructure"},{"id":"cp-founders-fund-crusoe-series-f","sourceId":"founders-fund","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Named 2026 Series F participant","description":"Founders Fund is listed among participants in the anticipated round; no individual amount or facility ownership is disclosed.","kind":"venture_equity","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-f"],"date":"2026-09-17","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-nvidia-crusoe-series-f","sourceId":"nvidia","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Named 2026 Series F participant","description":"NVIDIA is listed among participants in the anticipated round; no individual amount or facility ownership is disclosed.","kind":"corporate_equity","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-f"],"date":"2026-09-17","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-atreides-management-crusoe-series-f","sourceId":"atreides-management","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Co-led anticipated Series F","description":"Crusoe names Atreides Management as a co-lead. Initial closing is documented; the full anticipated amount and individual contribution are not confirmed as disbursed.","kind":"growth_equity_co_lead","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-f"],"date":"2026-09-17","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-mubadala-capital-crusoe-series-f","sourceId":"mubadala-capital","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Co-led anticipated Series F","description":"Crusoe names Mubadala Capital as a co-lead. Initial closing is documented; the full anticipated amount and individual contribution are not confirmed as disbursed.","kind":"growth_equity_co_lead","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-f"],"date":"2026-09-17","theme":"capital"},{"id":"cp-valor-equity-partners-crusoe-series-f","sourceId":"valor-equity-partners","targetId":"crusoe","label":"Co-led anticipated Series F","description":"Crusoe names Valor Equity Partners as a co-lead. Initial closing is documented; the full anticipated amount and individual contribution are not confirmed as disbursed.","kind":"growth_equity_co_lead","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"recordIds":["cp-fin-crusoe-series-f"],"date":"2026-09-17","theme":"capital"},{"id":"proposal-operator-levy-crusoe","sourceId":"crusoe","targetId":"covered-ai-data-center-sector","label":"Proposed operator levy scope","description":"This operator’s AI/cloud or data-center activities belong to the proposed sector-wide assessment. This is a policy proposal; legal boundaries, tax base, rate and jurisdiction remain to be determined. No existing payment or liability is asserted.","kind":"proposed_levy_coverage","status":"proposal","sourceIds":[],"recordIds":[],"date":null,"theme":"regeneration"}],"finance":[{"id":"cp-fin-crusoe-series-d","title":"Crusoe: Series D equity round","sourceId":null,"targetId":"crusoe","amount":"600000000","amountLabel":"USD 600 million round total","currency":"USD","valueKind":"completed_venture_equity_round","date":"2024-12-12","period":"Closed December 2024","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-d"],"countryCodes":["US","AE"],"note":"Aggregate across all participants; not Founders Fund’s or another investor’s individual contribution. The company-wide round does not assign facility ownership.","origin":"global"},{"id":"cp-fin-brookfield-credit","title":"Brookfield infrastructure debt facility for Crusoe","sourceId":"brookfield","targetId":"crusoe","amount":"750000000","amountLabel":"USD 750 million credit facility","currency":"USD","valueKind":"corporate_credit_facility","date":"2025-06-11","period":"Facility announced June 2025","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-brookfield-credit"],"countryCodes":["US","CA"],"note":"Credit availability, not verified drawings or expenditure. Supports company development and cloud infrastructure; no full allocation to Abilene is established.","origin":"global"},{"id":"cp-fin-abilene-jv","title":"Abilene: expanded project joint venture","sourceId":null,"targetId":"abilene-lancium-campus","amount":"15000000000","amountLabel":"USD 15 billion total joint-venture financing","currency":"USD","valueKind":"project_joint_venture_financing","date":"2025-05-21","period":"Expanded joint venture announced May 2025","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-jv"],"countryCodes":["US"],"note":"Full project financing envelope shared across sponsors and phases. It is not each partner’s contribution, a facility purchase price, or a verified spent-to-date figure. Earlier phase financing may be contained within this total.","origin":"global"},{"id":"cp-fin-crusoe-series-f","title":"Crusoe: anticipated 2026 Series F, initial closing announced","sourceId":null,"targetId":"crusoe","amount":"3900000000","amountLabel":"USD 3.9 billion anticipated round; initial closing","currency":"USD","valueKind":"anticipated_equity_round_initial_closing","date":"2026-09-17","period":"Initial closing announced September 2026","status":"documented","sourceIds":["cp-src-crusoe-series-f"],"countryCodes":["US","AE","SG","QA"],"note":"Aggregate anticipated round co-led by Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital and Valor Equity Partners. The initial closing amount and individual allocations are not specified. Do not substitute the separate USD 30.9 billion post-money valuation or assign this financing wholly to Abilene.","origin":"global"}],"sources":[{"id":"cp-src-vantage-equity","title":"Vantage completes USD 9.2 billion equity investment","url":"https://vantage-dc.com/news/vantage-data-centers-completes-9-2-billion-equity-investment-led-by-digitalbridge-and-silver-lake/","publisher":"Vantage Data Centers","publishedAt":"2024-06-13","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Full multi-investor round; investor-by-investor amounts are not disclosed here. Prior AustralianSuper investment is separate."},{"id":"cp-src-crusoe-series-d","title":"Crusoe closes USD 600 million Series D","url":"https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-closes-series-d-funding","publisher":"Crusoe","publishedAt":"2024-12-12","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Company announcement lists the round lead and participants. No individual contribution or facility ownership is specified."},{"id":"cp-src-crusoe-jv","title":"Abilene joint venture expands to USD 15 billion","url":"https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-blue-owl-capital-and-primary-digital-infrastructure-enter-joint-venture","publisher":"Crusoe","publishedAt":"2025-05-21","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Joint-venture funding envelope covering the expanded campus, not each sponsor’s contribution or verified spending."},{"id":"cp-src-lancium-abilene","title":"Crusoe development at Lancium’s Abilene campus","url":"https://lancium.com/2024/07/18/crusoe-lancium-clean-campus/","publisher":"Lancium","publishedAt":"2024-07-18","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Distinguishes Crusoe’s data-center development from Lancium’s campus and energy-infrastructure role."},{"id":"cp-src-lancium-role","title":"Lancium and Crusoe explain their campus partnership model","url":"https://lancium.com/2026/07/15/crusoe-and-lancium-announce-1-0-gigawatt-ai-data-center-campus-in-childress-texas/","publisher":"Lancium","publishedAt":"2026-07-15","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Childress announcement explicitly describes the same division of land/power and data-center roles used in Abilene."},{"id":"cp-src-brookfield-credit","title":"Crusoe secures USD 750 million credit facility","url":"https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-secures-usd750-million-credit-facility-from-brookfield-to-accelerate","publisher":"Crusoe","publishedAt":"2025-06-11","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Brookfield infrastructure debt; availability is not evidence the full credit line was drawn or spent at Abilene."},{"id":"cp-src-coreweave-debt","title":"CoreWeave announces USD 2.3 billion debt facility","url":"https://www.coreweave.com/blog/coreweave-secures-2-3-billion-debt-financing-magnetar-capital-blackstone","publisher":"CoreWeave","publishedAt":"2023-08-03","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Named lending leads and participants. This historical debt facility is not equity ownership or a current debt-balance estimate."},{"id":"cp-src-crusoe-series-f","title":"Crusoe announces initial closing of anticipated Series F round","url":"https://www.crusoe.ai/resources/newsroom/crusoe-announces-series-f-funding","publisher":"Crusoe","publishedAt":"2026-09-17","accessedAt":"2026-09-28","kind":"primary","note":"Company reports an initial closing of an anticipated USD 3.9 billion round. This is not evidence that every dollar had closed or been spent."}],"neighbors":[{"id":"covered-ai-data-center-sector","slug":"covered-ai-data-center-sector","name":"AI companies & data-center operators","kind":"policy"},{"id":"founders-fund","slug":"founders-fund","name":"Founders Fund","kind":"venture_fund"},{"id":"nvidia","slug":"nvidia","name":"NVIDIA","kind":"technology_supplier"},{"id":"mubadala","slug":"mubadala","name":"Mubadala","kind":"sovereign_investor"},{"id":"crusoe","slug":"crusoe","name":"Crusoe","kind":"data_center_operator"},{"id":"brookfield","slug":"brookfield","name":"Brookfield Asset Management","kind":"investment_manager"},{"id":"abilene-lancium-campus","slug":"abilene-lancium-campus","name":"Abilene / Lancium campus","kind":"facility"},{"id":"atreides-management","slug":"atreides-management","name":"Atreides Management","kind":"investment_manager"},{"id":"mubadala-capital","slug":"mubadala-capital","name":"Mubadala Capital","kind":"investment_manager"},{"id":"valor-equity-partners","slug":"valor-equity-partners","name":"Valor Equity Partners","kind":"investment_manager"}],"gaps":[{"id":"cp-gap-investor-allocations","title":"Who supplies the capital behind each investment vehicle?","description":"The mapped rounds name leads or sponsors but usually do not disclose investor allocations, limited partners, drawdowns or project-level beneficial ownership.","entityIds":["blackstone","digitalbridge","crusoe","blue-owl-capital"],"sourceIds":["cp-src-vantage-equity","cp-src-crusoe-jv","cp-src-coreweave-debt"],"nextStep":"Request vehicle-level filings, ownership schedules and debt drawdown records; do not allocate a whole round to every named participant."}],"snapshotDate":"2026-09-28"}