North America / think_tank / reviewed 2026-09-28
Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
Publishes data-center energy and regulatory-policy analysis.
An energy report and a separate supporter disclosure establish research and funding context, not donor control of policy conclusions.
Follow a relationship.
Direction records the stated relationship. A path through this web does not establish intent, causation or control beyond its individual records.
Listed financial supporter
Microsoft → Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
The disclosure lists Microsoft above the reporting threshold; exact amount, year dates and project allocation are unspecified.
Date not isolated · institutional donation
Listed financial supporter
Anthropic → Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
Anthropic is listed above the same threshold. Support does not establish control of report conclusions or facilities.
Date not isolated · institutional donation
Read the ledger.
More than USD 10,000; exact amount undisclosed
Microsoft: ITIF supporter disclosure
The live supporter list states a reporting threshold. Neither a specific gift nor funding of the energy report is identified. Retrieved 2026-09-28.
Date not isolated · Past fiscal year in webpage; exact year dates not specified · documented
Inspect this record and its sources ↗More than USD 10,000; exact amount undisclosed
Anthropic: ITIF supporter disclosure
The live supporter list states a reporting threshold. Neither a specific gift nor funding of the energy report is identified. Retrieved 2026-09-28.
Date not isolated · Past fiscal year in webpage; exact year dates not specified · documented
Inspect this record and its sources ↗What remains unresolved.
Which donations funded which policy projects?
General donor lists and unrestricted support do not establish who commissioned a particular report, what influence occurred, or any operational connection to a facility.
Next research step: Look for report-specific acknowledgments, grant agreements and independence policies before adding any commissioned-research relationship.
Sources in this record.
- CNAS supporters, October 2024–September 2025CNAS · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28
Disclosed contribution bands; donors are not identified as commissioning the particular report linked elsewhere. CNAS states editorial independence.
- Turning the data center boom into long-term, local prosperityBrookings · 2026-02-05 · source access 2026-09-28
Article contains an explicit general, unrestricted donor disclosure and states that the authors’ conclusions are not influenced by donations.
- ITIF supporters disclosureITIF · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28
Page lists supporters above USD 10,000 in the past fiscal year without specifying the list’s exact fiscal-year dates. No gift amount is inferred.
- Data centers and energy: ITIF policy reportITIF · 2025-11-24 · source access 2026-09-28
Robin Gaster’s policy analysis of electricity supply and demand management; no facility ownership is established.