← Locate in the interconnected atlas

Asia-Pacific / facility / reviewed 2026-09-28

NEXTDC S3 Sydney

Artarmon building with documented construction, electrical, lighting and historical O&M roles.

Multiplex reported Stage Two completion on 14 June 2023. The cited lighting package was completed in 2022. The 2024 O&M certificate is historical and expired in May 2025.

Follow a relationship.

Direction records the stated relationship. A path through this web does not establish intent, causation or control beyond its individual records.

documented

Located in Australia

NEXTDC S3 Sydney → Australia

A physical location relationship; it does not assign ownership or financing to the national government.

Date not isolated · located in

documented

Operations and maintenance — 2024 scope

NEXTDC → NEXTDC S3 Sydney

The certificate expressly includes S3. Its May 2025 expiry is retained; this edge does not claim renewed certification.

2024-05-31 · operations maintenance

documented

Stage Two construction

Multiplex → NEXTDC S3 Sydney

Multiplex reported completion on 14 June 2023.

2023-06-14 · construction

documented

Electrical contractor

Heyday → NEXTDC S3 Sydney

Ozuno’s project record identifies Heyday 5 for the 2022 lighting package.

2022 · electrical contractor

documented

Lighting systems integration

mySmart → NEXTDC S3 Sydney

Named integrator for the RAPIX lighting project.

2022 · systems integration

documented

RAPIX lighting controls

Ozuno → NEXTDC S3 Sydney

Vendor case documents controllers, sensors and switch inputs for general and emergency lighting.

2022 · equipment supply

proposal

Proposed data-center levy scope

NEXTDC S3 Sydney → AI companies & data-center operators

This named data-center facility falls within the sector addressed by the independent regeneration proposal. The liable legal entity, assessment basis and collection jurisdiction remain policy questions; this is not an enacted obligation or a payment.

Date not isolated · proposed levy coverage

What remains unresolved.

Nine disclosed sites are a starting point

This layer covers selected buildings and campuses in seven jurisdictions. It is not a census of regional facilities or evidence that every site hosts AI or military workloads.

Next research step: Add facility-level permits, utility records, disclosed subcontractors and dated handovers. Keep operating sites, contracted phases and proposed expansions distinct.

Operating and maintenance assignments remain unevenly disclosed

S3 has a historical O&M scope; AUH6 has a specific solar O&M agreement; Yotta describes its on-site monitoring. Khazna NexOps is a portfolio organization. These records do not identify every current maintenance subcontractor.

Next research step: Obtain current service agreements, renewal dates, maintenance-package boundaries and responsible employers without exposing workers’ personal details.

Sources in this record.

  1. Multiplex completes Stage Two of NEXTDC S3 SydneyMultiplex · 2023-06-14 · source access 2026-09-28

    Contractor completion statement: Stage Two; Stage One was already occupied during these works.

  2. NEXTDC S3 Artarmon Sydney — project snapshotOzuno · 2023-04-28 · source access 2026-09-28

    Names builder, electrical contractor and systems integrator. Lighting package marked completed in 2022; no maintenance term disclosed.

  3. NEXTDC ISO/IEC 27001 certificate ITGOV40020 — historical O&M scopeIntertek SAI Global / NEXTDC · 2024-05-31 · source access 2026-09-28

    Pages 1 and 6 explicitly include operations and maintenance at S3 Artarmon. This copy expired 16 May 2025; it is historical role evidence, not proof of current certification.

  4. Gamuda secures contracts for Elmina Business Park hyperscale data centreGamuda Berhad · 2024-05-24 · source access 2026-09-28

    Separate construction and MEP awards. Original target dates are not evidence of actual completion or payments.

  5. Equinix expands its fifth Singapore data center, SG5Equinix · 2022-04-21 · source access 2026-09-28

    SG5 is a specific nine-storey facility in Tanjong Kling. Expansion announcement is not a disbursement account.

  6. Inside Yotta NM1Yotta · 2024-11-27 · source access 2026-09-28

    Operator account of the named Navi Mumbai building, on-site management and Shakti Cloud. Marketing performance/sustainability claims are not adopted as independent measurements.

  7. Khazna launches AUH6 in Masdar CityKhazna Data Centers · 2024-02-06 · source access 2026-09-28

    Operator launch identifies location, AI-related hosting and 31.8MW IT capacity; no individual hyperscaler tenant is named.

  8. Emerge agreement for Khazna AUH6 solar plantMasdar · 2022-10-18 · source access 2026-09-28

    Emerge agreement covers financing, design, procurement, construction and 25-year O&M of the 7MWp solar plant serving AUH6, not all data-center equipment.

  9. Khazna announces its in-house NexOps organizationKhazna Data Centers · 2026-02-09 · source access 2026-09-28

    Portfolio-level operating organization, reported as supporting over 30 centers. Site assignments and individual maintenance agreements are not disclosed here.

  10. GASTAT Data Center ProjectAlfanar Projects · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28

    Contractor labels the project completed and gives civil/electromechanical/cabling scope; completion date and current O&M provider are not disclosed.

  11. Data Center Rotem — Bank HapoalimElectra Group · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28

    Separately names construction, M&E, backup-generator and elevator roles. Current maintenance assignments are not given.