Middle East / facility / reviewed 2026-09-28
Khazna AUH6
Masdar City data center launched on 6 February 2024.
Operator identifies 31.8MW IT capacity. EPC phase-one work and a solar plant are separately documented; potential phase-two capacity is not treated as delivered.
Follow a relationship.
Direction records the stated relationship. A path through this web does not establish intent, causation or control beyond its individual records.
Located in the UAE
Khazna AUH6 → United Arab Emirates
A physical location relationship; it does not assign ownership or financing to the national government.
Date not isolated · located in
Launched and operates AUH6
Khazna Data Centers → Khazna AUH6
Khazna’s February 2024 launch identifies this named building and AI-related hosting.
2024-02-06 · facility operator
EPC JV lead — phase one
James L. Williams Middle East → Khazna AUH6
Design, procurement, installation, testing and commissioning, including critical equipment.
Date not isolated · epc contractor
EPC joint-venture partner
McLaren Construction → Khazna AUH6
Named alongside JLW for phase-one delivery.
Date not isolated · epc contractor
Engineer / design consultant
Named in the contractor project schedule.
Date not isolated · design consultant
Design consultant
Named in the contractor project schedule.
Date not isolated · design consultant
Design consultant
Named in the contractor project schedule.
Date not isolated · design consultant
Solar plant: design, build and 25-year O&M
Agreement covers the 7MWp PV plant serving AUH6; not the data center’s entire maintenance scope or all electricity demand.
2022-10-18 · operations maintenance
Proposed data-center levy scope
Khazna AUH6 → AI companies & data-center operators
This named data-center facility falls within the sector addressed by the independent regeneration proposal. The liable legal entity, assessment basis and collection jurisdiction remain policy questions; this is not an enacted obligation or a payment.
Date not isolated · proposed levy coverage
What remains unresolved.
Nine disclosed sites are a starting point
This layer covers selected buildings and campuses in seven jurisdictions. It is not a census of regional facilities or evidence that every site hosts AI or military workloads.
Next research step: Add facility-level permits, utility records, disclosed subcontractors and dated handovers. Keep operating sites, contracted phases and proposed expansions distinct.
Operating and maintenance assignments remain unevenly disclosed
S3 has a historical O&M scope; AUH6 has a specific solar O&M agreement; Yotta describes its on-site monitoring. Khazna NexOps is a portfolio organization. These records do not identify every current maintenance subcontractor.
Next research step: Obtain current service agreements, renewal dates, maintenance-package boundaries and responsible employers without exposing workers’ personal details.
Sources in this record.
- Multiplex completes Stage Two of NEXTDC S3 SydneyMultiplex · 2023-06-14 · source access 2026-09-28
Contractor completion statement: Stage Two; Stage One was already occupied during these works.
- NEXTDC ISO/IEC 27001 certificate ITGOV40020 — historical O&M scopeIntertek SAI Global / NEXTDC · 2024-05-31 · source access 2026-09-28
Pages 1 and 6 explicitly include operations and maintenance at S3 Artarmon. This copy expired 16 May 2025; it is historical role evidence, not proof of current certification.
- Gamuda secures contracts for Elmina Business Park hyperscale data centreGamuda Berhad · 2024-05-24 · source access 2026-09-28
Separate construction and MEP awards. Original target dates are not evidence of actual completion or payments.
- Equinix expands its fifth Singapore data center, SG5Equinix · 2022-04-21 · source access 2026-09-28
SG5 is a specific nine-storey facility in Tanjong Kling. Expansion announcement is not a disbursement account.
- Inside Yotta NM1Yotta · 2024-11-27 · source access 2026-09-28
Operator account of the named Navi Mumbai building, on-site management and Shakti Cloud. Marketing performance/sustainability claims are not adopted as independent measurements.
- Khazna AUH6 — EPC project recordJames L. Williams Middle East · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28
Names EPC joint venture and design consultants; phase-one 31.8MW versus potential 60MW across both phases. The latter is not entered as delivered capacity.
- Khazna launches AUH6 in Masdar CityKhazna Data Centers · 2024-02-06 · source access 2026-09-28
Operator launch identifies location, AI-related hosting and 31.8MW IT capacity; no individual hyperscaler tenant is named.
- Emerge agreement for Khazna AUH6 solar plantMasdar · 2022-10-18 · source access 2026-09-28
Emerge agreement covers financing, design, procurement, construction and 25-year O&M of the 7MWp solar plant serving AUH6, not all data-center equipment.
- Khazna announces its in-house NexOps organizationKhazna Data Centers · 2026-02-09 · source access 2026-09-28
Portfolio-level operating organization, reported as supporting over 30 centers. Site assignments and individual maintenance agreements are not disclosed here.
- GASTAT Data Center ProjectAlfanar Projects · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28
Contractor labels the project completed and gives civil/electromechanical/cabling scope; completion date and current O&M provider are not disclosed.
- Data Center Rotem — Bank HapoalimElectra Group · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28
Separately names construction, M&E, backup-generator and elevator roles. Current maintenance assignments are not given.