← Locate in the interconnected atlas

Asia-Pacific / facility / reviewed 2026-09-28

Elmina Business Park 1A data center

Named Google campus in Selangor with separate Gamuda construction and MEP awards.

Construction was underway in October 2024. An April 2026 developer release still gave a Q2 completion target; actual completion was not verified here. Original MEP target: 9 September 2026. This physical project is not the entire Google Cloud region.

Follow a relationship.

Direction records the stated relationship. A path through this web does not establish intent, causation or control beyond its individual records.

documented

Located in Malaysia

Elmina Business Park 1A data center → Malaysia

A physical location relationship; it does not assign ownership or financing to the national government.

Date not isolated · located in

documented

Data-center campus under construction

Google → Elmina Business Park 1A data center

Google’s October 2024 statement identifies the physical Elmina project separately from the wider cloud region.

2024-10-01 · facility development

documented

Business-park developer

Sime Darby Property → Elmina Business Park 1A data center

Developer identifies the Google facility in the original Elmina Business Park; no completion inference from a target date.

2026-04-13 · site development

documented

Construction, testing and commissioning

Gamuda Engineering → Elmina Business Park 1A data center

May 2024 award; original February 2026 completion target is not a completion certificate.

2024-05-24 · construction

documented

MEP fit-out, testing and commissioning

Gamuda Engineering → Elmina Business Park 1A data center

Separate May 2024 award; original September 2026 target is not proof of handover.

2024-05-24 · mep contractor

proposal

Proposed data-center levy scope

Elmina Business Park 1A data center → AI companies & data-center operators

This named data-center facility falls within the sector addressed by the independent regeneration proposal. The liable legal entity, assessment basis and collection jurisdiction remain policy questions; this is not an enacted obligation or a payment.

Date not isolated · proposed levy coverage

Read the ledger.

contract award

MYR 815 million

Elmina construction package awarded to Gamuda

Contractor award value; the payer is not specified in this release. Payments and completion are unverified. Facility linkage is retained in the corresponding construction edge; separate from the MEP award.

2024-05-24 · Original target: May 2024–February 2026 · documented

Inspect this record and its sources ↗
contract award

MYR 928.6 million

Elmina MEP fit-out package awarded to Gamuda

Contractor award value; the payer is not specified in this release. Payments and completion are unverified. Facility linkage is retained in the corresponding MEP edge; separate from the construction award.

2024-05-24 · Original target: July 2025–September 2026 · documented

Inspect this record and its sources ↗

What remains unresolved.

Nine disclosed sites are a starting point

This layer covers selected buildings and campuses in seven jurisdictions. It is not a census of regional facilities or evidence that every site hosts AI or military workloads.

Next research step: Add facility-level permits, utility records, disclosed subcontractors and dated handovers. Keep operating sites, contracted phases and proposed expansions distinct.

Target dates are not verified operating dates

Elmina’s original schedules and DXB2’s planned opening are preserved as forecasts. A steel-package completion letter is narrower than whole-building commissioning.

Next research step: Add operator opening notices, commissioning certificates and phase-specific handover records. Retain earlier forecasts alongside actual dates.

Sources in this record.

  1. Multiplex completes Stage Two of NEXTDC S3 SydneyMultiplex · 2023-06-14 · source access 2026-09-28

    Contractor completion statement: Stage Two; Stage One was already occupied during these works.

  2. Gamuda secures contracts for Elmina Business Park hyperscale data centreGamuda Berhad · 2024-05-24 · source access 2026-09-28

    Separate construction and MEP awards. Original target dates are not evidence of actual completion or payments.

  3. Google breaks ground on Malaysia data center and cloud regionGoogle · 2024-10-01 · source access 2026-09-28

    Identifies the Elmina Business Park physical campus. The USD2bn program includes cloud infrastructure; it is not entered as the price of this one building.

  4. Sime Darby Property widens industrial footprint with Elmina Business Park 2Sime Darby Property · 2026-04-13 · source access 2026-09-28

    References the first Google data centre in the original Elmina Business Park, then scheduled for Q2 2026. Do not confuse it with the new Business Park 2.

  5. Equinix expands its fifth Singapore data center, SG5Equinix · 2022-04-21 · source access 2026-09-28

    SG5 is a specific nine-storey facility in Tanjong Kling. Expansion announcement is not a disbursement account.

  6. Inside Yotta NM1Yotta · 2024-11-27 · source access 2026-09-28

    Operator account of the named Navi Mumbai building, on-site management and Shakti Cloud. Marketing performance/sustainability claims are not adopted as independent measurements.

  7. Khazna launches AUH6 in Masdar CityKhazna Data Centers · 2024-02-06 · source access 2026-09-28

    Operator launch identifies location, AI-related hosting and 31.8MW IT capacity; no individual hyperscaler tenant is named.

  8. Khazna begins construction of DXB2 and DXB3Khazna Data Centers · 2022-10-11 · source access 2026-09-28

    DXB2 is in Dubai Design District. The 43MW figure is combined DXB2/DXB3 capacity and is not assigned to DXB2 alone.

  9. Assent prequalification document — DXB2 (D3) contractor letterAssent Steel / Laing O’Rourke Middle East · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28

    PDF page 81: contractor letter dated 9 June 2023 identifies Khazna Project DXB2 (D3), Dubai, and Assent’s completed steel subcontract. Publication date of the compilation is not stated.

  10. GASTAT Data Center ProjectAlfanar Projects · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28

    Contractor labels the project completed and gives civil/electromechanical/cabling scope; completion date and current O&M provider are not disclosed.

  11. Data Center Rotem — Bank HapoalimElectra Group · Publication date not isolated · source access 2026-09-28

    Separately names construction, M&E, backup-generator and elevator roles. Current maintenance assignments are not given.